LTC LogoLeigh-on-Sea Town CouncilLeigh Photos

Home> Your Council> Sub-Committee & Working Party Membership

Sub-Committee & Working Party Membership


Community Facilites Committee

Community Facilites Sub-Committee

Cllrs: Richard Herbert, Carole Mulroney, Declan Mulroney, Ron Owen, Caroline Parker and Vivien Rosier



Leisure Development Sub-Committee

Cllrs: Karen Bowden, Valerie Morgan, Carole Mulroney, Ron Owen, Caroline Parker

Co-Opted: Steve Hodder, Pete Horricks and David Watson

Environment & Leisure Committee

Community Transport Group

Cllr Jill Adair, Cllr Donald Fraser and Cllr Carole Mulroney

Co-opted: Margaret Cotgrove, Pat Greig, Pat Holden and Paul Lawrence


Allotments Policy Development Group

This group is devised of representatives from the allotment associations and members of the E&L Committee.

Farmers Market Working Party


Mr David Hammond


Old Town Community Group

Cllr Fr Clive Hillman

Cllr Carole Mulroney



Margaret Buckey

Nick James

Ian Johnson

Colin Sedgwick

Paul Gilson


Public & Passenger Transport Group

Cllr Caroline Parker (Reserve Cllr Fr. Clive Hillman)

 Thames Estuary Partnership

Cllrs Valerie Morgan & Carole Mulroney

Leigh Port Partnership Cllr Fr. Clive Hillman
Southend Airport Consultative Committee Cllr Valerie Morgan (Reserve Cllr Caroline Parker)
EALC Large Locals Councils Forum/AGM Cllrs Carole Mulroney, Vivien Rosier & Town Clerk
EALC Executive Committee Cllr Val Morgan
Southend Finance Business Briefing Cllrs Mark Bromfield & Ron Owen
Southend Business Partnership Cllrs Carole Mulroney, Caroline Parker & Town Clerk
Southend Standards Committee Cllr Caroline Parker
Southend Bio Diversity Committee Cllr Valerie Morgan
SAVS Cllrs Jill Adair

  Policy and Resources Committee

Personnel Sub-Committee

Cllrs Karen Bowden, Richard Herbert, Carole Mulroney, Ron Owen, Caroline Parker and Jane Ward.