Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us


New Chairman Elected!

Leigh Town Council's Annual Council Meeting was held on Tuesday 16th May, with Councillor Jane Ward voted in as the new Chairman of the Town Council for 2017. Councillor Valerie Morgan has taken up the position of Vice-Chairman. 
The following committees also had new chairmen and vice-chairmen elected;
Planning, Highways & Licensing Committee
Chairman - Cllr Jill Healey 
Vice-Chairman - Cllr Karen Bowden 
Environment & Leisure Committee
Chairman - Cllr Valerie Morgan 
Vice-Chairman - Cllr Vivien Rosier 
Community Facilities Committee 
Chairman - Cllr Carole Mulroney 
Vice-Chairman - Cllr Ron Owen 
Policy & Resources Committee 
Chairman - Cllr Richard Herbert 
Vice-Chairman - Cllr Declan Mulroney 
Leigh-on-Sea Town Council would also like to welcome their newest Councillor Anita Forde, who will be representing Leigh Road Ward.