Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

Community Meetings

Leigh-on-Sea Town Council would love for it's residents to engage with authorities on a number of topics at community meetings throughout the Town, to ensure that we all have our say and get our voices heard. 

When we are aware of such meetings we will post the details here and also add the minutes (where applicable) once available. These meetings are all open to the general public.

Friends of Leigh Library Gardens

Volunteers are needed to join the friendly group "Friends of Leigh Library Gardens", to both help maintain the historic gardens of Leigh Library in Broadway West and to make improvements to the community space. The Friends meet in the gardens, near the Library building from 10am - 11.30am on a regular basis (dates below.)

All are welcome and tools are provided. Please wear suitable clothing and footwear. Just show up on the day to get involved! 

Wednesday 9th October 2019

Saturday 12th October 2019

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Wednesday 6th November 2019

Saturday 16th November 2019

Wednesday 20th November 2019

Saturday 30th November 2019

Wednesday 4th December 2019

Saturday 14th December 2019

Wednesday 18th December 2019

Saturday 4th January 2020

LitterLess Leigh

LitterLess Leigh meet regularly to undertake litter picks around the Leigh marshes, Two-Tree Island and the areas around the station. Anyone is welcome to attend, equipment is provided.

Date: Saturday 14th September

Time: 9.30am 

Location: Car park opposite Skate Park

 

Local Community Police Meeting

Minutes from the recent Community Police meeting held can be found below. 

Minutes August 2019

Minutes October 2019

The next meeting will be at 7pm Monday 2nd  December at Highlands Methodist Church, Sutherland Boulevard, Leigh-on-Sea, SS9 3PT