Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

News

Wed 12th Sep 2018 - Friends of Leigh Library Gardens

Do you want to help the park look its best with some community gardening work?


Wed 22nd Aug 2018 - Litter Less Leigh

Old Town Litter pick Group


Fri 17th Aug 2018 - Leigh event to help us protect our seas

Visitors to old Leigh will be able to find out about how they can do their bit to reduce marine pollution this week.


Wed 8th Aug 2018 - Southend in 2050?

What does the future of Southend look like?


Sun 29th Jul 2018 - Music-a-leigh CANCELLED

Due to inclement weather, we have cancelled today's event


Wed 18th Jul 2018 - Notice of Vacancy in the Office of Town Councillor

A councillor in the Leigh Road Ward has resigned...


Wed 11th Jul 2018 - LEIGH-ON-SEA PARTNERSHIP GROUP

You are cordially invited to the LAUNCH of the LEIGH-ON-SEA PARTNERSHIP GROUP, a proactive new partnership for all businesses in Leigh-on-Sea on WEDNESDAY 11 JULY from 6PM to 7.30PM at Leigh Community Centre


Sun 8th Jul 2018 - Summer Season on Strand Wharf Returns

Following the success of last year’s activities on Strand Wharf in Old Leigh, Leigh Town Council are pleased to announce we will once again host a series of relaxed, family friendly events on Sundays throughout July.


Wed 30th May 2018 - New Town Councillors for Leigh

Learn more about our new Councillors


Sat 26th May 2018 - Community Litter Pick

Litter Less Leigh will be meeting this Saturday at 9.30/9.45am at the Leigh Marshes car park to litter pick from 10.00 - 11.30 am. Everyone is welcome.


Fri 25th May 2018 - Open Top Bus Returns - SERVICE 68

SERVICE 68 returns


Fri 25th May 2018 - Councillor Vacancies at Leigh-on-Sea Town Council

Learn more about becoming a Councillor with us...