Leigh Community Centre

Tel: 01702 716288 Email Us

News

Sun 8th Jul 2018 - Summer Season on Strand Wharf Returns

Following the success of last year’s activities on Strand Wharf in Old Leigh, Leigh Town Council are pleased to announce we will once again host a series of relaxed, family friendly events on Sundays throughout July.


Sat 26th May 2018 - FRIENDS OF LIBRARY GARDENS MEETING

Join the 'Friends of Leigh Library Gardens', a volunteer group working with the Parks Teams at Southend Borough Council


Sat 26th May 2018 - COMMUNITY LITTER PICK

Litter Less Leigh will be meeting this Saturday at 9.30/9.45am at the Leigh Marshes car park to litter pick from 10.00 - 11.30 am. Everyone is welcome.


Fri 25th May 2018 - Open Top Bus Returns - SERVICE 68

SERVICE 68 returns


Fri 25th May 2018 - Councillor Vacancies at Leigh-on-Sea Town Council

Learn more about becoming a Councillor with us...


Tue 22nd May 2018 - WEST STREET LEIGH-ON-SEA.

PROHIBITION OF TRAFFIC & TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF ONE-WAY TRAFFIC FLOW ON WEST STREET LEIGH-ON-SEA.


Fri 11th May 2018 - Donald Fraser's Funeral Arrangement

Please read for details of Donald's Funeral on Friday 11th May.


Fri 11th May 2018 - OFFICE CLOSED

Please note the office will be closed on Friday 11/5/18 from 11..30am - 2.30pm. The centre will remain open as usual


Tue 24th Apr 2018 - Environment Agency Report on Southend Bathing Waters

8 bathing beaches in Southend, including Leigh Bell Wharf


Fri 20th Apr 2018 - Become a Street Champion Today

Find out more about street champions


Wed 11th Apr 2018 - Annual Community Meeting 2018

The agenda for this years meeting is now available to view...


Tue 3rd Apr 2018 - Cllr Donald Fraser

It is with deep sadness that Leigh-on-Sea Town Council learned of the passing of its longest serving member, Cllr Donald Fraser, on 2 April at the age of 92.